is my story stupid

Printer-friendly version

Forums: 

Taxonomy upgrade extras: 

It is posted but no one said anything about it. Well it has one comment but its not really about the content of the story or what they think of it. Im worried. Whats wrong with it?

Its my first attempt and I like the idea but i like to know how to make it better and what things to add for the second part. I like the story and its idea but I guess every writer thinks their story is great but how they know if they are write is if others agree and praise their story. Or at least offer to help them make it better. But is it too brutal for this site or is it just a stupid story

should I give up

It is the tale of tristin diez

Lucille, I very seldom get a

Lucille, I very seldom get a lot of comments and I don't worry about that. I tend to look for kudos more. I very seldom write comments unless it really moves them. I have read this version and the first version and it is a lot better this time.

thank you

I wanted to know if it was better or not.

We all start somewhere.

The first story I wrote was awful. Every time I return to it to try to fix it, I am ill.

Things will get better.

Gwen

LOL, feeling ill

shiinaai's picture

I totally know that feeling. Everytime I recalled what I wrote in the first Half-Lilin, I got embarrassed. Whenever I actually tried to fix it, I got a headache, my eyes became unfocused and if I persisted, I would faint. That's why even to this day I have not been able to fix Half-Lilin, despite how many times I said I would fix it.

To Lucille: Don't worry, keep writing. First stories aren't gonna be your masterpiece, so expect a slow response. It would be better than being insulted, I assure you. I would know, I was insulted that I threw my keyboard on the floor and stomped on it before deleted every story I had ever written.

Nopix

Leigh Veritas's picture